I have always loved wildlife. My stupid, busy life has stopped me getting more involved in watching and finding out more.

Last year my partner bought me a bird table and to be honest, opened the floodgates to a whole new fascinating world, right in my garden.

I dont have an encyclopedic knowledge of birds but I know what I like, and have been so happy to see all the different variety  that visit my bird cafe. I joined the RSPB, wanting to do my bit for wildlife in general, and the information that comes with membership really helped me get a better understanding of whats actually going on.

When I visit Japan, one of the things that strike me is the sound of Japanese Crows. They sound different to me, so I wanted to find out more. Corvids are amazing birds, highly intelligent and absolutely beautiful. Attracting them to the garden has become a bit of a mission as I live by the sea, their food is in direct competition with the gulls who are bigger and a lot bolder than the average crow! Still, I did manage to capture some nice pictures.